Lone Wolf- March Free Choice

                                              
                                          Wolves
                                   Stand together as one              
                           
                                  pouncing,chasing,howling   

                                 bound by an inseprable bond 
                                 
                                  yet I am forever alone 
                        
                                
                                 Never able to run with the pack 

                      They play and fight, meanwhile I watch from the sidelines
 
                             I chase rabbits,they take down deer 

                                 the ugly duck among the flock 
                     
                      But they forget the ugly chick eventually becomes a swan 


                               
                             They may be stronger, for I am faster 
                                      
                            They will bow to the Alpha, forever bound
                       
                           While I dance to the tunes of my own whims
                 
                              No longer am I the runt of the litter 
                               
                                      I am now the lone wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *